Langtree Hall Museum

The Langtree Hall Museum is Mildura's first public hall built in 1889. An important link in Mildura's Heritage. When first built last century, the Hall was located in Langtree Avenue, next to a bake house. The first use for the hall was as an assembly hall for roller-skating and it quickly became the centre's first Public Hall. By the year 1889 it was put to use for a variety of purposes including the holding of cases in the Court of Petty Sessions. In those days, Police personnel came from Yelta until the Mildura Courthouse was built in 1892. It was also used for musical nights for dances and concerts, Church Services and a newspaper printing office. In 1936 the hall changed into a Billiards Room. In the hall and cottage visitors will now find a fascinating range of history, from the vast collection by the Cornell's of almost 1300 international dolls to items of interest such as christening gowns, gramophones, restored furniture and photo album going way back in time. Langtree Hall Museum displays local history and International Dolls. Come and reminisce about the past, or come and discover it!! There is something for all ages at the Langtree Hall Museum. There is wheelchair access through Restored Cottage and Hall, for more details please contact Langtree Hall Museum.


Suburb: Mildura

City: Mildura


Phone: 0427 113 090

Mobile: 0427 113 090



Family Friendly

Gallery / Museum